Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very good - a bit of street noise but that was fine given the fabulous location right in the middle of the city. I ordered a soup (room service) and it was delivered without the bread roll, but the staff were all lovely and went out of their way to help me out.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 13 June 2012 11:03:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean & comfortable and excellent breakfast included. Liked the eco aspects of the hotel.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2012 05:27:38 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

It suited my needs.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2012 11:11:01 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was clean & quiet (except for air-con) and we liked the eco measures. Staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb! We would definitely stay here again. Jenny & Robert

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2012 07:43:56 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

very enjoyable and fun filled 4 days. Thanks for reminding me about my bag. The fruit and coffee are a great personal touch.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2012 04:19:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Our stay was fantastic - from check in until check out. I have and will continue to recommend your hotel to family and friends

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2012 09:12:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Nice, comfortable, clean and perfect location for getting around

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2012 10:28:15 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Pleasantly surprised. A great find in Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2012 05:09:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant stay great location

by guest from Murray Bridge, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2012 09:01:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed stay - would stay again

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 June 2012 06:11:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

very good, great location, price and service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2012 05:06:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My room was perfect, thankyou for upgrading me, loved the restaurant, food was amazing, and being a smoker, I really didn't feel like a leper when out there....

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2012 10:24:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Always greeted with a smile, helpful about internet & quick service.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2012 09:58:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Had a very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and polite and breakfast was great.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2012 09:19:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent location and very quiet considering proximity to train station. Staff very helpful and resourceful - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms a trifle compact and more comfortable chairs in room lounge would be nice!

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2012 07:02:13 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Good breakfast and room.

by guest from Espoo, Finland
Posted on: 04 June 2012 05:18:03 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was outstanding. The food was good. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was very congenial and I would certainly recommend it to others.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2012 05:05:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

great hotel, happy to come back and stay again

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 31 May 2012 06:27:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Overall this is a great hotel to stay at

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 31 May 2012 02:48:20 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I stay at the Alto when on Work Business because of its close location to Southern Cross Station. Its just a 2 min walk from station, Trams right out the front lovely breakfasts and excellent pillows.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 May 2012 09:25:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Thank you:)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 May 2012 07:41:33 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Apart from the steep, narrow staircase and trying to get large luggage up and down and the terrible washing machine that even the staff couldn't operate when we had problems, it was a pleasant stay.

by guest from Mixture, New Zealand
Posted on: 30 May 2012 05:36:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very comfortable and welcoming.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2012 05:06:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a great 4 night stay in the heart of Melbourne. Breakfast was great, room was very comfortable.

by guest from Rockhampton, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2012 08:48:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

When travelling to Melbourne we would never consider staying anywhere else other than the Alto - location, service and cleanliness is second to none.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2012 05:02:42 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>