Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Incredibly convenient near Southern Cross Station, across the road from the Melbourne Hub. On tram line. Outstanding attention to detail as an eco-friendly hotel. Great little lounge for reading, library with books to swap or just take or leave. Great free coffee machine. Adequate, healthy continental breakfast.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2012 07:37:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A great experience as usual. Looking forward to another stay in June with eggs benedict for breakfast. Told our brother and sister-in-law about the Alto Hotel and they will be joining us in June.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2012 10:13:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Absolutely a pleasure to stay at Alto. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay again next time I'm in Melbourne! I love the green/environmental aspects you guys have developed as part of the hotel. Great stuff!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2012 01:35:50 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

overall experience good. have stayed twice previously all in spa rooms. felt room 401 to be the best. had to haggle at reception when checking in. booked on-line & thought that breakfast was included. we felt price was a little high having to pay breakfast on top of accommodation. had to ask for paper to be delivered when price included morning paper. once having checked in all good. room v/clean & bed made each day. breakfast v/good & breakfast experience pleasing. staff very friendly & helpful. coffee machine a very good investment & much appreciated. personally i would like to see return of the spa breakfast package deals which included brakfast. as the spa room is probably premium accomodation breakfast should be inclusive

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2012 08:27:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant stay, great breakfast and coffee, rooms quite small and no natural light. Very good location. Loved Bourke street.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2012 08:09:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was very impressive

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2012 05:09:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay at Alto, and I was pleased with how quiet the room was in spite of being in the city. We were comfortable, and our 3-year-old son enjoyed the hot chocolate drink available in the lounge almost everyday we were there. All the staff we encountered (front desk, cleaning staff, food staff) were great. It is more expensive than other hotels, but we liked supporting a green hotel. Keep it up!

by guest from Kowloon, Hong Kong
Posted on: 29 April 2012 09:20:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Comfortable and quiet room; helpful and pleasant staff at reception and in breakfast room ; umbrella in room very useful as it was raining that night and following morning; charming building.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2012 06:23:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. Great staff , good breakfasts and ideally located for public transport links

by guest from Hamilton, United Kingdom
Posted on: 27 April 2012 05:26:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The staff were all very helpful and courteous, while the room was very pleasant and spotless. Thank-you, we intend to stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2012 08:25:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Only complaint, upon checking in we were told breakfast was included by desk staff, but upon attending breakfast we were told it was not included, otherwise overall very good

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2012 10:31:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Convenient location for Skybus and other CBD office areas

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2012 10:16:39 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

It was very good. The girls at reception on arrival were very friendly helpful and accommodating to 2 tired travelers off a long haul flights. Top marks to them

by guest from Whitstable, United Kingdom
Posted on: 22 April 2012 09:59:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The room suited our family size - not very spacious but quite cozy. The location was also conveinent. The complimentary coffee was great. Although we didn't get time to use the other facilities offered a the hotel (relaxation and the gym). It was our first time but we hope to be back again. Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 April 2012 08:13:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Always happy to stay there, like the atmosphere and convenience.

by guest from Kyneton, Australia
Posted on: 22 April 2012 05:27:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Once again a great stay at Alto. Am looking forward to booking my next trip, thinks once again Alto.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2012 08:12:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great location and really nice people. Thanks for taking care of us :)

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 April 2012 05:15:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with the room, parking was easy to organise and well located, great service.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2012 11:23:04 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and perfect location for train travellers

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2012 03:52:56 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice and clean, great to be able to use stairs instead of lift. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Also loved the relaxation room.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2012 05:36:14 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Polite & helpful staff, great room & facilities.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 April 2012 05:12:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Wonderful! I always feel safe and welcomed when I stay

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 19 April 2012 08:23:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Had a great time. The hotel was great. Staff were very helpful. Bed was comfy. Furnishing was good. We would book again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2012 07:32:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Have recommended Alto to many people.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 April 2012 08:13:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly and helpfull staff, great breakfast, clean rooms and good facilities

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 17 April 2012 06:24:39 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>