Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

We thought overall it was very good.One thing I would say is that if the staff say they are going to do somethink then they should. In our case we asked to be called when the room would come availible. No call came, which was very disappointing.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2012 05:45:33 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

My fiancée and I stayed at the Alto Hotel over New Year's to celebrate one year since our engagement, and had a wonderful time. This time we had to visit Melbourne for some legal advice (we're gay and I'm applying for a partner visa to stay with my fiancée in Australia); it's such a long and stressful process. We loved our first stay at your hotel, so we decided to stay there again and upgrade to a spa apartment. The evening we stayed at your hotel, we ordered room service and enjoyed the spa bath--it was incredibly relaxing, just what we needed after so stressful a day! We'll be travelling down to Melbourne a few more times in the next few months, and will definitely be staying at the Alto Hotel when we do!

by guest from Gundowring, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2012 02:20:52 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 2/10
Location : 8/10

Very helpful staff, even at busy times.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 March 2012 07:27:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly staff; excellent breakfast; wonderful Internet access; will stay again and will recommendk

by guest from San Francisco, United States
Posted on: 20 March 2012 11:41:41 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Amazing rooms, great staff. Will be back for sure

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 March 2012 02:39:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable stay.Staff were very helpful and friendly.Hotel is in excellent location,close to all forms of public transport and other facilities which made it easy for us to get about and do the things we wanted to do.Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 March 2012 10:16:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

My sister and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much. The facilities were excellent, and we were made to feel very comfortable. We would have no hesitation in staying with you again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2012 07:09:55 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 5.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Enjoyable

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2012 08:59:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I loved it! We were upgraded to a larger room just because a better one was available. The staff were all so lovely and the rooms were spotless.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2012 05:29:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

A very relaxing experience with exceptionally freindly and helpful staff. This hotel is well above average. We will definately be staying again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2012 11:53:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant stay. The staff and services could not be faulted. We where most impressed and now understand why many of our friends and family have stayed with yourselves previously. Next time, the only thing we would consider is staying elsewhere in the building as the tram noise tended to be a little loud for us during late evenings and early morning, taking into consideration our jet lag. It may not have bothered us otherwise. Thanks again for a pleasant stay.

by guest from Perth, Canada
Posted on: 14 March 2012 05:14:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very good. The staff are excellent and pleasant friendly service makes such a difference. That coffee machine is very handy too!

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 12:17:48 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

We only stayed one night as our jump off point for The Great Ocean Road. Comfortable beds, small rooms, small bathroom, nothing luxurious, but clean and efficient. Staff helpful with restaurant and transport advice. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and good location for getting onto the highway and out of town.

by guest from Kangaroo Point, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 12:14:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always good to stay & especially value the environmental consciousness of the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 10:57:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Obviously, the location close to Spencer Street Station and reasonable proximity to the city centre was great. From entering the hotel, all staff were really helpful, professional and very nice. We were lucky to be upgraded to the 3 bedroom apartment, which worked better for us and we were very grateful. We all found the apartment and hotel very comfortable, convenient and clean. The only minor issue was some noise late at night from outside - people talking loudly in the alley and the tram bell, but I don't consider his is an issue for the hotel. We stayed 2 nights. We didn't use the restaurant, as we were catching up with friends we tended to go out. Staff told us they could book places for us, but we organised ourselves. Overall, we had a great stay and we'd come again. Thank you.

by guest from Various, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 10:32:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always a pleasant experience. Only problem is the noise in the alley way in the early hours that can penetrate the clossed windows.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 08:26:08 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great, would recommend to any friends

by guest from Washington, Dc, United States
Posted on: 11 March 2012 09:06:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. If we were to return to Melbourne we would definitely stay there again - in fact we almost wished we were staying longer because our room was so perfect for our needs. The only issue we had with the room was the smell. It smelled a bit musty - as if there had been water damage that had not been treated yet. Could just be, that the room needs more airing out after people shower or such. But the room and bathroom in itself was clean.

by guest from Copenhagen, Denmark
Posted on: 11 March 2012 06:05:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

As good as the last time we stayed.... couldn't ask for more.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 March 2012 12:42:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable. Like the "Green" project

by guest from Thames, New Zealand
Posted on: 08 March 2012 09:43:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Exactly what I needed. Business traveller, arriving late on the sky-bus. Couldn't be more convenient. Staff polite and helpful. Nothing fancy about the room but exactly what i needed. Happy to be your ambassador and spread the good word......

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 08 March 2012 05:23:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2012 10:56:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was a wonderful stay at a very well run hotel.

by guest from Belfast, United Kingdom
Posted on: 06 March 2012 09:07:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were extremely pleased and would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

by guest from Issaquah, United States
Posted on: 06 March 2012 03:15:05 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good. We were particularly impressed with the quality of the breakfast at Alto.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2012 11:45:25 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>