Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

my compliments, especially Andrew at the front desk who was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2012 03:34:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent again! Sorry about vomitibng in the lobby :-( Was a great stay!!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2012 12:10:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

All good but the television choices needs work.

by guest from Tenterfield, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2012 05:19:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable stay - will definitely recommend.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 March 2012 11:28:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very helpful and friendly staff. It was nice to get a phone call prior to our visit to confirm all was in order for our stay. It was nice to have the upgrade to a studio room. Enjoyed both nights (stayed again on the 26th) at the hotel.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 February 2012 02:14:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the cleaning was excellent, I could not fault it.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 February 2012 12:01:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Staff welcoming and very helpful. Room comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast excellent. I like the free library and the green initiatives, and the free wifi (which I look for in a hotel now). The only disappointment was the view of the brick wall from the window, but for one night's stay I can put up with that!

by guest from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Posted on: 27 February 2012 09:02:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent overall

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 February 2012 09:52:59 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff was very professional and helpful!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 February 2012 09:49:18 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Very good - enjoyed the reading area and access to coffee and tea - very helpful friendly staff.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 February 2012 07:11:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Satifactory

by guest from Act, Australia
Posted on: 25 February 2012 11:43:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2012 02:20:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very pleasant

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2012 01:17:30 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An excellent hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2012 03:36:01 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

xyz

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2012 08:32:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

The accommodation is value for money but lot's of places can do that, the key point is that I was/am welcomed back by friendly faces.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2012 05:28:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very enjoyable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2012 01:34:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

enjoyable

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2012 01:31:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

All staff were friendly & courteous the only thing was the cleaners left food from previous guests in the cupboard

by guest from Charlton, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2012 03:49:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Alto is located at the most convenient location. The Southern Cross Station, major car rentals, a supermarket, large shopping centers, Chinatown and various restaurants and tourist attractions are just within walking distance. A trip to Queen Victoria Market was a zippy 10 minutes away, with the tram stop just downstairs of the hotel. We were given a free upgrade to the loft apartment, which is the most beautiful compact suite that a family can have. A full kitchen complete with laundry features is wonderful to have when travelling with a baby. A huge plus point for us choosing to stay at Alto on Bourke is that the it is big on going green; It is really thoughtful of Alto to provide us with a map and a reusable shopping bag to help us get around. It certainly sets a precedence for other hotels. Alto on Bourke is a beautiful boutique hotel that is located at a quiet corner of Bourke Street but really, all the exciting things that one can enjoy in Melbourne are just minutes away. We had a wonderful stay.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 20 February 2012 08:40:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were also at the hotel the nights of 10-12 Feb. We went to Phillip Island for 2 nights and then came back the night of 15 Feb to get ready for our flight home on the 16th. Another excellent stay. We were in room 210 which was nice because it had a regular shower (compared to the accessible shower in 203) so it was easier to keep water from getting on the floor. I forgot to mention in my comments on our earlier stay that breakfast was delicious every day.

by guest from Durham Nc, United States
Posted on: 20 February 2012 07:39:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a fantastic visit. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and once we learned a little more about the tram system(e.g., that 7-11 was no longer selling tickets) it was easy to get everywhere.

by guest from Durham Nc, United States
Posted on: 20 February 2012 07:35:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

most enjoyable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2012 06:04:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

very good problem with internet service dropping out

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2012 01:50:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect

by guest from Hobe Sound, United States
Posted on: 18 February 2012 06:22:36 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>