Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

a pleasant and stress free stay. Nice staff.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2012 05:13:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

very good

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2012 02:06:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a a wonderful time. Sidney (front desk) was wonderful and we will be returning. All staff were amazing. I tell all my friends.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2012 11:10:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

pleasant and homely.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2012 10:55:58 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We were very, very impressed. Will definitely recommend to others.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2012 09:27:39 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Great experience at Alto, especially the parking, location and cooked breakfasts. Chef was brilliant, eggs were poached perfectly every time. The only downside was the bed was not comfortable as we could feel the springs and the mattress was raised in some places and not others.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 15 April 2012 04:25:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

A very enjoyable stay and breakfast was excellent.

by guest from Burnie, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2012 07:33:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Hotel was convenient to tram and Southern Cross Station. Rooms were clean.

by guest from Houston, Tx, United States
Posted on: 14 April 2012 03:56:21 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6.5/10

Excellent

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2012 09:02:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A clean, comfortable hotel, with exceptioanlly friendly staff in an excellent location. would definitely stay here again!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2012 05:22:36 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Comfortable and friendly, good location and helpful stafff

by guest from Syddn, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2012 09:15:44 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6/10

I think my room was upgraded because i was a solo traveller and placed in a 3 bedroom apartment! In saying that, really enjoyed the stay and would look to book (hopefully at same rate) for my family when we come to melb in August.Staff were really helpful and excellent with answering questions. Pillows were comfortable and that made a great difference to stay.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2012 09:13:12 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

we enjoyed our stay at Alto hotel

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2012 01:08:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

I enjoy my visits for business and would stay there for a private visit as well. I recommend the Alto to everyone I meet who travels to Melbourne!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2012 12:24:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

The ratings say it all. The Alto is our preferred place to stay while in Melbourne - highly recommend to all. AAA+++

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 April 2012 06:35:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a good experience staying at the Alto. The rooms and front entrance were a bit smallish, but the rooms were clean and amenities were more than adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful at the front reception. We enjoyed the complimentary apples and Easter chocolates, along with the coffee and tea service in the lobby. Our only compliant was that the towel service was inconsistent. Some days we had all of our towels, some days there were missing hand towels or face cloths. Otherwise, this was a great value hotel.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 10 April 2012 05:07:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very friendly staff in a convenient location. Will be back!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 April 2012 09:12:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Couldn't fault it. Staff very efficient and affable

by guest from Dinmore, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2012 11:22:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very handy location to Etihad Stadium and Docklands. Easy tram ride to other areas. Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved all the 'green' aspects and that the hotel is trying to do its bit to help save the environment! Fantastic massage chairs and free coffee......perfect after a big day of shopping!

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 06 April 2012 05:55:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Our stay was very good. The desk staff were well mannered. The room was kept nice and tidy and I enjoyed knowing that it was energy efficient. Very good hotel.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 04 April 2012 12:18:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We always stay with you when we visit Melbourne and recommend you to all our friends.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 04 April 2012 10:50:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Vey very helpful, friendly staff. Really pleased to find this place. Room was amazing, nice and quiet. Very easy stay.. Nothing too much trouble. The little extras make a nice touch eg coffee and papers. Really liked the Eco friendly aspect. Better then other hotels.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 April 2012 06:05:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6.5/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 April 2012 12:02:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

We really enjoyed our stay at the Alto Hotel on Bourke. It was very convenient to many interesting sites and it was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and made us feel right at home. They were always quick to provide us with guidance when we requested it.

by guest from La Ronge, Canada
Posted on: 02 April 2012 02:38:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

A wonderful stay as always. Fantastic service, lovely clean room. Will continue staying at the alto whenever we visit melbourne.

by guest from Newcastle Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 01 April 2012 05:49:05 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>